Recent Posts
Please reload

Jacques Greene - Art Installation & Album Release

February 12, 2017

Canadian DJ and music producer Jacques Greene has already made quite a name for himself over the past few years with original releases, EPs, remixes and collaborations with bands such as Radiohead and How to Dress Well all under his belt. But come March 10th (or March 25th if you’re waiting for the vinyl release) Jacques Greene will be releasing his debut album, Feel Infinite, stated as being dedicated to “the utopian idea of club culture”.


Greene stated that “[t]he essence of the record is to draw emotions and moments that above all, feel human within the context of dance music. I want it to be celebratory of all that we feel and do and experience – the beautiful, the good, and the bad”.


In order to promote the release of his latest single, Real Time, an installation has been created where by viewers are invited to watch a live stream of the single being played on an old record player which, over the course of 4 weeks will slowly destroy itself.


“We’ve cut a single bar of the main loop of the song to a looping vinyl dubplate,” explains Dominic Flannigan, co-founder of record label LuckyMe. “Gradually, the turntables arm and cartridge will begin to break, wobbling the sound.”


If you want to take a look, the installation can be watched from Jacques Greene’s official website



Feel Infinite Tracklist:
01. Fall
02. Feel Infinite
03. To Say
04. True (feat. How To Dress Well)
05. I Won’t Judge
06. Dundas Collapse
07. Real Time
08. Cycles
09. You Can’t Deny
10. Afterglow
11. You See All My Light


Please reload

Copyright © 2018 Trouve la Groove

Website design by Isabel Fitzsimmons